BLACKPINK IN YOUR AREA MANILA CONCERT

I have been waiting for this moment since Blackpink has debuted and finally I got to see them in their concert but before I share to you my experience, I would just like to tell you what made me love them

I was also a 2ne1 fan and felt sad when they disbanded and suddenly a new girl group came, I was curious and waited for their debut and the moment that I watched their boombayah, I fell in love with them. Since then, I was their fan (my bias is Jennie)

They took one year hiatus and I was so thirsty for them and finally they came back with DDU-DDU-DDU-DU last year and it was amazing. And news about their first official lightstick was announced and then their concert.

Before I knew about their concert, I told my self that I will come in Manila and watch them live and finally the day has come

I bought a ticket a first since ganun ako ka excited, wala pang concert tickets, I already bought a plane ticket, with the help of my friend Shaira (shoutout sa amega ko for helping me out). Since first concert ko yun, di ko alam anong gagawin at saan ako makaka purchase, paano ba yun and Shaira was really the one who helped me

When they released the pricing of the tickets, gumuho talaga ang mundo ko because I was really planning to buy the VIP ticket pero nakita ko na umabot ng 20k yung vip and di talaga kaya ng budget ko. So it was a sad thing but I only got the Lower Box section na ticket which was worth 11,550. Gusto ko sana na bumili nung 15,550 ba yun basta yung 15k kase much closer sya kaso naisip ko yung mga ibang gagastusin ko pa kaya I chose the Lower Box section and others might say “Ang layo mo naman” and yes totoo naman talaga, malayo sya pero it was already worth it

Anyways, so I really had to travel from Cebu to Manila para makita sila. Arnold even came with me kase nga ayaw ng parents ko na ako lang mag isa ang pupunta sa concert and since I badly want to come, ako narin ang bumili ng plane ticket ni Arnold so I really paid a lot for this experience. That’s how badly I want to see them. Ofcourse sa ibang expenses, hati na kami ni Arnold. And I was glad that he came with me kase mas naging maganda ang experience ko kase may kasama din ako sa trip

So before the concert, nag pasya kaming maglibot libot, enjoy Manila kase andun lang din naman. Too bad dahil di natuloy yung plans namin na pumunta ng Manila Ocean Park. Nakulangan sa oras dahil sobrang na traffic kami sa divisoria tapos we need to be early pa sa MOA arena kase gusto kong bumili ng mga merchandise doon.

So after namin bumalik ng hotel galing divisoria ay deretso na kami ng MOA. pagdating namin doon, automatic bumili kami ng mga unofficial na merch

After eating early, deretso na ako ng MOA arena at habang naglilinya, di ko alam kung ano ang nararamdaman ko nung time nayun. halo halo kase yung emotions ko. excited na kinakabahan na di makapaniwala na eto na talaga

The crowd or the Philippine Blinks was one of the great crowds, the concert hasn’t started yet but you can feel their energy and their love for blackpink

Na overwhelm talaga ako sa crowd and after few hours of waiting. It has began.

The moment na lumakas na yung speaker and there were smoke and when DDU DDU DDU DU played, my heart stopped. I couldn’t believe that it is finally happening, I couldn’t believe that I am seeing them live, I may be far but I can see them clearly. I can hear their voices and they all sang live.

I couldn’t stop but cry. I thought I am not the type of person to cry while watching a concert. Kase dati di ko ma gets baki naiiyak ang mga tao but being there, experiencing it, hearing them, feeling the moment, I definitely cried

Di ko alam anong gagawin ko nun, mag vivideo ba ako o tutunganga o sisigaw o kakanta with them. Halo halo lahat nang emotions ko. I was a mess because I was still processing the fact that the concert has already started. I thought I can be calm pero di ko magawa bes. Masyadong kinain ng emotion

Here are the few clips I got

Their introduction

Whistle performance

Rosé’s solo performance

JENNIE’S SOLO PERFORMANCE

The fanchant was just wonderful. I couldn’t stop myself as well 😅😅

BLACKPINK’S FINAL PERFORMANCE

At this time, I didn’t want it to end. I felt so sad thinking it was the end part and so I cried again. Kase hanggang sa time nato, I still couldn’t believe that this was all happenning

My final thoughts about the concert can be summarized into one word and that would be MAGICAL. Because everything felt so surreal and I just couldn’t stop living in the moment. It was all worth it. Every oenny was worth it no matter what anyone might say or think. The experience alone cannot be bought by money. It was an experience that I can’t fully explain in words but I know, fana like me can understand how it is just simply satisfying to be there, watching them live,hearing them live and knowing you are part of it all. I may not be near to them and it is really sad but I will watch them again and next time I will be closer. Sabi nga nila, do not rush things. Baka di pa talaga yun yung time na makikita ko talaga sila closely but I know that day will come

SEE YOU AGAIN BLACKPINK!

Leave a comment